Banksmeadow Public School

A quality education in a caring environment.

Telephone02 9316 9608

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Team

Principal Fiona Dixon Principal
Assistant Principal Roxanne Bragg K-2 Curriculum and Learning Support Program Coordinator/Wellbeing
Assistant Principal

Kate Carey (On leave)

Kathryn Wetenhall (Relieving)

Assistant Principal Andrea Witkowski (M-Th) 3-6 Curriculum
Assistant Principal Krystal Obeid Support Unit and Learning Support Team Coordinator
Assistant Principal Rose Morgan K-6 Whole School Program Wellbeing Coordinator

Classroom Teachers

Classroom Teachers Anna Breen (M, T, W) and Jessica Rafty (Th, F) KBR 
Classroom Teacher Alison Carr KC
Classroom Teachers Elizabeth Royston (M-Th) and Peter Merrick (F) K/1R
Classroom Teachers Nicola Finnegan 1/2F
Classroom Teacher Zoe Mulvaney  1/2M
Classroom Teacher Poonam Sharma 2/3S
Classroom Teacher Paul Cullen 3/4C
Classroom Teacher Guy Livesey 3/4L
Classroom Teacher Daniel Graham 5/6G
Classroom Teacher Stephanie Kosmas 5/6K
Classroom Teacher Rose Morgan 5/6M
Release from Face to Face Laoise O'Keefe and Jessica Rafty K-6


Classroom Teacher Elisha Brown Magadaang 
Classroom Teacher Christine Hasapis (M, T) Kathryn Wetenhall (W-F) Burri Burri 
Preschool School Learning and Support Officers Maree Mason and Nerida Longbottom Magadaang 
Preschool School Learning and Support Officers Monica Dickson Burri Burri
Preschool Release from Face to Face Amanda Petherbridge Burri Burri and Magadaang

Support Unit

Classroom Teacher Krystal Obeid and Emily Wiggins K6OW
School Learning and Support Officer Dimi Michailides  K6OW
Classroom Teachers Simon Pepworth  K6P
School Learning and Support Officer Chris Pitscheider K6P
Classroom Teacher Karen Whiteman K6W
School Learning and Support Officer Nicole Ngapoula K6W
Support Unit Release from Face to Face Emily Wiggins (T W Th) K6

School Support Staff

School Psychologist Tomas Mendiolea P-6
Occupational Therapist Theodora Stavrinos (M, T, W) P-6
Library Peter Merrick K-6
Learning and Support and EALD

Sharon Steinmann, Amanda Petherbridge

and Aneesa Cummins

School Administration Manager Ruth White  
School Administration Officers Maria Kalithrakas and Mei Leng Yap  
General Assistant Kevin Bethe  
School Learning and Support Officers

Nerida Longbottom, Lisa Nicol, Maree Mason

and Jo Chehid